Everly Laura: 15 Month Update

Seriously, I can’t believe it has been so long since I updated this blog! When Everly turned 13 months I meant to update, then she turned 14 months again I meant to update and now here we are! Honestly before the New Year I thought about giving up my blog completely. I really don’t have time to update. But at the same time I like having a record of what my kids are up to, even if I don’t do it very often.

So, my sweet little Everly! The first quarter of her second year of life has been fun. She is really coming into her own as a little human being. Most notably she started walking when she was about 14 and a half months old. She was excellent at cruising and would even take a few steps when we encouraged her. One weekend we had some friends over who had three young boys (all older than Hunter.) I don’t know if she thought she needed to show off or just wanted to keep up with the boys but she just decided to let go and walk. After that there has been no stopping her. She still crawls but I think she probably is at the point where she walks more than crawls. She is so cute when she walks. She always has this look on her face like she is so proud of herself. She also doesn’t walk smoothly and toddles which I think is so darling. If you recall Hunter didn’t walk until he was 21 months so to have this tiny little person toddling around is just so fun and adorable!

102_3857

She isn’t quite as verbal as Hunter was at this age. She does say a few things of course, Mama and Dada are favorites. She also has Night Night (nye nye), hat, bye bye, teddy, and something that kind of sounds like Hunter (Ah-ta).

102_3887

Before her first birthday you could pretty much put any food in front of her and she would gobble it right up. Once she got a taste of that cake she has been SUPER picky. She loves sweets and anything snackey like crackers and she loves cottage cheese but everything else is give or take. She is very independent and likes to try and feed herself which can result in very messy meal times. We are still nursing some times as much as 4 times a day. Not sure where out nursing relationship is going or when it will end. At this point Hunter had pretty much stopped but I was also pregnant with Everly and I’ve read that this affect things. If we are at home she often times signs the word for milk and beats on my chest crying until I nurse her. Otherwise our regular nursing schedule is in the morning when she wakes, at night before bed and after nap time or when I get home from work. We went down to one nap a day shortly after her first birthday and she usually takes a good 2-3 hour nap in the afternoon. Still sleeps like a champ at night usually between 11 and 12 hours.

102_3885

You can almost see it in the picture above but she is sporting 8 teeth now. 4 on the top and 4 on the bottom. I keep thinking she will be getting a molar or two soon but I don’t see any yet!

Of course she still likes to play with anything her big brother plays with. They seem to be interacting a little more and almost playing together. I look forward to seeing their friendship grow!

IMG_3425

She is still such a sweetie pie and I love it when she exuberantly comes rushing over to see me when I come home chattering a mile a minute as if to tell me all about my say. So lucky to have this little girl in my life!

Leave a Reply

