Everly Laura: 8 Month Update

Well, this year just seems to be going by way to quickly and 8 months seems way to close to 12 months to me! My little sweetie pie just keeps growing and changing with each passing day.

102_3411

She is sitting up on her own really well! She prefers to be sitting and if you  try to lay her down on her back she flips over to her stomach. She wants to crawl SO BAD! She gets up on hands and knees and rocks back and forth. It is really fun for me to watch. If you recall Hunter didn’t really crawl until he was a year old. I honestly  don’t remember him getting up on hands and knees like that because he army crawled for so long. I know that once Everly does start moving we are in trouble! Of course she wants to get into EVERYTHING her brother has.

102_3450

She is definitely getting more “fun” and it’s kind of cool to watch Everly and Hunter “play” together. This usually consists of Hunter sitting in front of her and talking to her or playing with her toys. She just thinks he’s hilarious and laughs like crazy! She also finds him very entertaining during meal times.

102_3458

Solid foods still seem to be going well. The only thing I’ve found that she doesn’t like is apricots. I still am only feeding her only twice a day, I think it’s time to add in lunch. She still gets really upset when she poops! Not really sure what to do about that. I feed her variety of fruits and vegetables that are suppose to help as well as whole wheat baby cereal. We just started yogurt so maybe that will help. I also give her a few sips of water at each meal plus she is still nursing.

Everly has got to meet lots of new friend this summer.  My friend Marianne was home with her twin boys over the 4th of July and so was my friend Becky with her almost three year old little girl. It was so fun to have all the kiddos together.

102_3447

But definitely hard to get a picture with all of them looking at the camera!

She also got to meet Brian’s friend Trent’s girls all the way from Colorado.

102_3464

I can remember when these girls were Hunter’s age!

Sleep is still all over the place but over all pretty good. Naps are pretty much 1-2 hours twice a day. She usually goes to bed pretty early between 7:00pm and 7:30. She still wakes up twice most nights. The first time is usually just a few hours after she goes to sleep which is kind of annoying because that’s about the time I’m ready to crash. For the most part she falls asleep on her own, unless she is REALLY tired then she usually drifts off during her final nursing session of the night. A few times we’ve gotten a few 6-8 hour nights and once she help 9 hours and I’m pretty sure she only woke up because I went to check on her, then she went back to sleep until I had to wake her up at 8am.

One of Everly’s favorite times of day is bath time! It’s also a goo opportunity for Hunter to entertain her. I love giving them baths together!

102_3470

She wasn’t too sure about the kiddie pool though!

102_3478

Sometimes I just can’t believe how lucky I am so have two precious children. Sure at the end of most days I’m exhausted and I usually get up in the morning wishing I had gotten just a little more sleep. But nothing beats seeing my two sweeties and seeing what the day will bring!

102_3461

Matching mother and daughter in teal and purple!

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

