Back to Green

DISCLOSURE: this post is part of a compensated project I’m doing with Kiss Me Organics. I was provided the product, but the opinions shared here are 100% honest and absolutely my own.

As I shared with you a few months back I have been trying to get back into a healthy groove, cleaning up my eats and getting more activity. One way I’ve done this to bring back The Green Smoothie! Green smoothies have been a mainstay in my diet for the past four years and with the warmer weather they are the perfect breakfast for a busy mom plus a good way to get some veggies in at the start of the day.

Kiss Me Organics reached out me and asked me if I wanted to try their green tea matcha powder. 

102_3421

I am always up for trying something new. Kiss Organic’s Matcha can be used  in much more than smoothies. They even gave me a free online recipe book with other ideas for use of their product. I haven’t had a chance to try any of the recipes but check out Katy’s post where she shares a recipe for a green tea latte. I used this product in several smoothies. It came in handy when I didn’t have any spinach on hand (my “green” of choice) but still wanted a little extra kick to my fruit smoothie.

102_3422

I found with this product that a little goes a long way. I put about a tsp. in my smoothie. I noticed a slight taste but nothing too over powering.

102_3423

The only complaint I have about the product is that it gets all over my hands when I scoop it out of the bag. As far as the products promises of “all day energy,  metabolism boost, increased focus,” I couldn’t really say if they held true but I know I did feel a little better putting something with an added “kick” in my smoothies.

102_3425 

Anything to keep this busy mom going!

102_3426

I don’t often get to do product reviews. Thanks to Kiss Me Organics for the opportunity!

Leave a Reply

