Everly Laura 4 months

Well hello there!

102_3751

What oh what can I tell you about my sweet Everly? I feel like since the last time I wrote so much has changed! That’s what life with baby is all about, nothing ever seems to stay the same for long!

For one thing Miss Everly is still growing and growing! I had her in for her 4 month well check and she weighed in at 15lbs 12oz and was 26 inches long! She is completely in 3-6 month clothes and quickly growing out of them!

102_3782

Ha! Ha! Hunter’s butt photo bombed the picture!

102_3785

He just had to get in on these pictures!

Everly started daycare when she was 12 weeks old and so far it has been going really well! It took a few weeks but she eventually got comfortable taking a bottle. AND she started falling asleep on her own for naps! I have my child care provider to thank for that. Of course, since she is busy taking care of the other kids she can’t spend a TON of time rocking and soothing Everly to sleep and she certainly can’t nurse her to sleep like I like to Smile. So she puts her down awake but before she gets too tired and crabby. Sometimes she cries but my childcare provider doesn’t let her cry very long (5-10 minutes) before comforting her. I am not sure how long it takes her to fall asleep at daycare but when I do this at home she rarely cries for more than 5 minutes and NEVER for more than 10.Most of the time she doesn’t cry at all and just chatters away until she falls asleep (except for today when there has been far too much crying!) When it works  it’s AMAZING! It gives me a lot more time to spend with Hunter. However, her naps aren’t always very long. Sometimes if she wakes up early from a nap at home and Hunter is napping (or not napping!) I can nurse her back to sleep for a loooooooong nap. I could never have even imagined trying this with Hunter. Some might say it’s because he was my first baby but I honestly don’t think he was ready to put himself asleep until he was older. Everly has also been doing well at night. She usually sleeps between 6 and 8 hours wakes up to eat and then goes back to sleep for 2-4 hours. Of course we have our off days/nights but for the most part we are getting good sleep!

She is such a happy and easy going baby! Always full of smiles and “talking”

102_3794

She is getting so strong! She doesn’t mind tummy time and I’ve seen her flip from her tummy to back a few times. She is really trying to flip from back to tummy!

102_3796

She is reaching for everything and putting it in her mouth too. Our thrush is finally gone and the doctor said she is doing great!

Some things I feel I need to work on is getting her out of her swaddle (she’s starting to resist it) and getting her fully into the pack ‘n play and out of the rock n’ play which I still use at night or when I hope she’ll take a long nap.

She got to spend some time with her cousins and aunts and uncles at her brother’s birthday party and even got to wear a fun party outfit before she grew out of it!

102_3757   102_3758

                                  102_3770

Uncle Mark can always put her to sleep!

I feel so lucky that God has blessed me with son AND a daughter. I love watching Everly go through all these infant changes that seem to happen so quickly. I sometimes feel like I don’t remember what Hunter was like at this age because I was SO TIRED. I am trying my best to soak in these days and make memories of even the littlest moments!

102_3743

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

