Everly Laura 2 month/10 week Update

Hello there! Having a little down time while both of my little munchkies are napping! I am feeling a little more like I am getting use to the “new normal” especially on the days I am home. Now, when I go back to work in two week ( Sad smile) that will be a whole different story. I can get out of the house at a reasonable time with both kiddos ready to go, the only problem is I only have time to brush my teeth and run a brush through my hair.Showers are still at a minimum and I wear the same pair of sweats several days in a row.  That probably won’t cut it at the office!

What can I tell you about my little Everly? Well for one thing she is NOT little! At her 2 month appointment she weighed in at 13lbs and measured 24.8 inches long. She is in the 93 percentile for weight and the 99 percentile for length! Definitely bigger than Hunter was at this point! She is quickly growing out of 0-3 month clothes and I am getting ready to switch her diapers to size 2!

102_3684

This month we also saw our first smiles and laughs!

102_3680

She also is “talking” she coos and chatters away. She’s got to make her voice known with that chatty big brother of hers!

102_3688

102_3691

Her dark hair is starting to fall out and in the next picture it looks kind of red. I seem to remember that Hunter’s looked a little red too and we know what a blondie he turned out to be!

102_3698

At her appointment she was also diagnosed with thrush which means I too have it. It’s really no big deal basically just a yeast infection in her mouth which I will leave up to you to conclude where I have it Smile. It isn’t painful to me and doesn’t seem to bother Everly since she is obviously eating fine. The treatment is just kind of annoying and time consuming. I hope it goes away soon!

She is actually sleeping pretty well. She has slept a few nights for 5-6 hours (which feel glorious by the way). She usually has one really long nap (yesterday it was 4 hours!) and then several short naps throughout the day. The hardest part of the night is the evening. I fight to get her to take a late nap because I know if she won’t she will be a beast in the evening. One might think that this would result in an early bedtime but if she hasn’t napped properly she fights that too or goes down easy but wakes up 45 minutes later. I know from experience that this is all pretty normal. We still don’t have a real schedule yet, and I haven’t had her try and fall asleep on her own since she usually goes down pretty easily with nursing or rocking BUT I know when she goes to daycare in a few weeks our care giver won’t be able to devote as much time to this as I do. I know it will all work out in the end.

I’ve been building up a nice supply of expressed milk in the freezer, only problem is I can’t get her to take a bottle! I am going to experiment with different types of bottles. Definitely something to work on! I also need to get her out of the Rock ‘n Play and into the Pack ‘n Play, she’s getting to big for it anyway! It’s hard though when she’s sleeping so well as she is!

That’s all for now! Can’t believe she’s already two months old!

102_3716

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

