Remembering a Special Day

Today is the anniversary of a very special day. The day I had been waiting for for so long. A day that would turn my world upside down. One year ago today I nervously took a pregnancy test hoping and praying that it would be positive and hardly believing my eyes when it was! I have so many memories and emotions connected to that day. I bought the pregnancy test at a little neighborhood pharmacy that I NEVER go to but bought the test there because it was on my home from teaching a fitness class. Every time I drive by the pharmacy I smile at the memory of the checkout girl who smiled as she rang up my purchase and I smiled back nervously hoping her silent good wishes were true. I remember  going to work that day and wanting to yell, “I’M PREGNANT!!” to everyone I saw. Of course I immediately went to the Internet to check out different resources that would guide me on my nine month journey. One of the sites that I used regularly was whattoexpect.com The authors of the very famous What to Expect books also have a web-site and a free app that I used throughout my pregnancy. In honor of the one year anniversary of learning I was pregnant the good people at whattoexpect.com are giving one of my readers a FREE set of their books: What to Expect When You’re Expecting, What To Expect The First Year, and What to Expect The Second Year.

WTE BOOK COVERWTE FIRST YEAR COVER  

                           WTE-Second-Year

I borrowed the first book from a friend while I was pregnant and ordered the second book a few months before my due date. It sits on my bed side table and I frequently reference it to see just what is going on with my Hunter boy! I look forward to using the third book in the future. To win the collection simply leave a comment on how these books would be useful to you or someone you know who is expecting.  I will announce a winner a week from today!

And lest to think I would not include a cute photo of my baby boy here you go!

IMG_0196

I think we have a thumb sucker!

IMG_0197

So sweet! Can’t believe we’ve known about our little miracle for a whole year!!

 

Technorati Tags: ,
2 responses to “Remembering a Special Day

  1. Oh, Kristin!! How I remember you singing “Someday My Prince Will Come” in the lounge during Tack & Trail!! Although I think your prince’s name was Raoul and he had lots of money!! So happy to see with not only the prince you married but now your own “little prince.” What a good mom you are and I’m going to enjoy watching you bring him up to be a wonderul prince for some other girl someday. But that’ll be a long way off…enjoy your sweet, little boy…and remember LIFE IS GOOD!!

  2. I have the first two and they always seemed to know exactly the type of questions I had going in my head. I always was able to find an answer and sooth my nervous pregnant/new mommy self.
    I do not need the books but I thought I’d leave a comment anyway.

Leave a Reply

