A Day in the Life of a “Working Man”

Hello everybody! Hunter here!  I feel so lucky that I get to spend every day  this summer with my Mommy since she is lucky enough to get to bring me to work. I thought I’d give you a glimpse at one of my days as a “working man.”

June 13, 2012
I got up REALLY early today, sometime before 4:30am. I chattered in my room for awhile before REALLY letting Mommy and Daddy know I was awake and HUNGRY. Mommy seemed pretty tired. She brought me back to her bed. I think she was hoping I would fall back asleep but boy did I fool her! I was all smiles and giggles, plus I needed a diaper change that always wakes me up! So we got up and it appeared we would get ready for the day. Daddy was also awake because he has to go to work early. We all hung out in the living room while Daddy ate breakfast and Mommy hooked herself up to this weird machine and told me she was getting milk for me. Silly Mommy!
Well, I guess I needed more sleep because I got pretty cranky, pretty fast. Mommy swaddled me and put me back to bed. I slept for 2 ½ hours! I’m not sure what Mommy did while I was asleep but when I finally woke up she smelled nice and clean. I ate my second breakfast of the day then Mommy changed me and got me dressed for the day.
I get to ride in style to work as mommy pushes me in my fancy stroller.

102_2115

When we get to mommy’s office I usually hang out in my stroller for awhile and play while mommy checks her email.

102_2116

Today Mommy had a training on how to use the new fancy copy machine. She put me in the Baby K’’Tan so I could go to the training too. It was pretty boring and I fell asleep after awhile. Lucky me! Now I get to sleep on Mommy, my favorite place to sleep!

102_2119

When I wake up I am ready for an early lunch. Mommy usually feeds me in the nice quiet lounge in the basement but today there is a meeting going on in there so we had to stay in her office. It’s not as comfortable but it doesn’t much matter to me! After lunch I get to play a little. I even have my own office chair to sit in while Mommy works.

102_2121

She takes breaks and talks or plays with me but I am pretty good at entertaining myself! I also like to look out the window and watch the world go by.

102_2122

I also like to sit on Mommy’s lap and watch her work. I can also see out her big windows and continue people watching.

102_2127

After play time and people watching I get pretty tired. Mommy wants to put me down for a nap. I fight her on it, I mean after all, what if I miss something really exciting?! I am pretty tired so I eventually give in. This time Mommy swaddles me and lays me in the Pack’n Play. It’s not as nice as my crib at home or my swing (which I prefer) but it does the trick. Please ignore the pink flowers. My Mommy ordered the wrong color and has can’t return it! Oh well! Real men wear…err…sleep in pink beds right?

102_2129

Of course after my nap I’m hungry again! Then I get some more play time, this time on my fun jungle play mat.

102_2132

Sometimes Mommy makes me work too by making me do tummy time!

102_2135

By now it’s getting pretty late in the afternoon and I’m getting kind of bored with being at work. Lucky for me my Daddy gets off work at 2:30pm and he comes to pick me up and take me home for another nap! I usually am pretty excited to go with Daddy so we play for awhile. I especially like to grab his beard and glasses! He is suppose to put me down for my last nap of the day but I get pretty stubborn this time of day and he is still trying to rock me to sleep when Mommy gets home!

102_2136

I take a little catnap but am now raring to go for the rest of the night! At this point I think Mommy and Daddy just don’t know what to do with me! They look pretty tired! I can’t understand why they don’t just take naps too!

102_2137

102_2138

Mommy feeds me and we play and cuddle. Eventually she says it’s time to start winding down for the evening. She wouldn’t let me take any pictures because she thinks it’s too stimulating and I need to settle down. She gives me a nice massage and daddy comes in to sing songs to me. Then we read a story, say prayers, and Mommy feeds me one more time before she rocks me to sleep. As she lays me down I hear her whisper, “Sleep well my little prince.” And I drift off to sleep…for a few hours any way!

So that’s my day! I keep Mommy and Daddy on their toes morning to night!

One response to “A Day in the Life of a “Working Man”

  1. Pingback: Just One of Many “Lasts” | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

