Adjusting

Hey friends! Just thought I’d pop in for a quick on while Hunter sleeps. There are so many things that I want to write about! Like Hunter’s birth story. Delivering a baby was seriously an amazing experience and I hope I can remember all the feelings and drama I went through and share some of it with you. I also want to write about these first few days adjusting to life with a newborn. It is REALLY overwhelming and I feel like for right now my whole world consists of this new little human I’m in charge of and my husband. Because of adjusting to this “new normal” when I do get a moment of free time I know that I NEED to sleep so eventually I will get around to writing these posts. For now here are some photos from our first few days with Hunter James. I will say that I am most overwhelmed by the amount of love I feel for my son. My heart is overflowing!

Skin to skin contact and the AMAZING labor and delivery nurse Amanda who helped me through delivery!

102_1784

Our new family, just minutes old!

102_1787

Getting weighed!

102_1788

Baby feet!

102_1789

First bath!

102_1790

Proud Grandparents!

102_1795

102_1796

102_1797

102_1800

Jon and Raina’s first nephew!

Technorati Tags: ,

Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers! We are so happy Baby Sneaker is finally here!

Leave a Reply

