Baby Sneaker Update: Week 36

Almost there! By the end of this week I will be considered FULL TERM and in theory could go into labor at ANY time OR I could still be pregnant 6 weeks from now…that does not sound like fun!

Today, at 36 weeks I feel GINORMOUS!

102_1698

Without the sweater!

102_1699

I wore this same outfit about 7 weeks ago. My how things have changed!

Me at 29 weeks pregnant.

102_1470

I am very grateful that I bought some extra large shirts. They felt big and billowy at first but now fit just right! Plus some of my size large shirts are definitely getting too small!

This week the baby weighs almost 6 pounds and is 18.5 inches long.

I am feeling more and more uncomfortable these days. Not only does it feel like there just isn’t possibly any more room left inside me for my baby to grow I feel uncomfortable just doing every day things. I finally got over my cold but now seem to have another nagging problem, a terrible pain in my left glute/lower back. It feels like an injury I would normally suffer due to over exercise but I’m pretty sure I just turned the wrong way in bed or got up funny and pulled something. When my “normal” back problem flairs up I am usually in pain from sitting too much. This pain however hurts when I move around. This has made it very hard to get ANYTHING done around my house! I didn’t even do my “normal” cleaning chores this week. I went to yoga yesterday and that didn’t seem to hurt it. However, I tried swimming this morning which usually helps my back, I felt fine while swimming but after wards not so much! Right now, after sitting all day at work, I actually feel ok. I guess it’s time to REALLY start slowing down!

In addition to my belly growing I also feel like my face has gotten A LOT fuller and rounder. I didn’t notice it until I looked at pictures from my shower last weekend. Another thing that has changed is my appetite.  I really don’t feel like eating anything, not even “bad for me” things like cereal or ice cream. I mainly eat because know I should. I don’t even really feel hungry half the time.

Lately I’ve been thinking about how AWESOME it will be to finally meet this little guy. I just can’t wait to see what he looks like and hold him and kiss him!

Despite how uncomfortable I am right now and how much I am anticipating holding my son for the first time I am still trying to enjoy these last few weeks of pregnancy and stay in the present moment. Every day I  feel very thankful that I got to experience being pregnant, especially when a year ago I didn’t even know  if it would happen. Sometimes I am almost moved to tears because I feel so blessed to be able to have this experience. I certainly will not take it for granted!

Leave a Reply

