Baby Sneaker Update: Week 35

Hi there! I know I say this every week but I just can’t believe it is week 35! It seems like we are really getting close now! Last night I asked Brian if he thought we were ready for this baby and he said yes. I would have to agree. There are still a few things I think we should have for our baby but if a baby would come to our house today we would have a car seat (installed yesterday, still going to get it checked by a pro), a bed for him to sleep in, and plenty of clothes and diapers to wear,  plus so much more. So yes I think we are pretty much ready! I would still like this little guy to bake a few more weeks though! Heather announced on her blog that instead of a 37 Week update she got a little surprise as her little guy came early! Congratulations to her!

This week the baby is a little over 18inches long and 5.25lbs! I wore this exact same outfit when I was 17 weeks pregnant and commented on how much room there was grow.

17 Weeks Pregnant

Week 17 (3)

I’m glad there was room to grow!

35 Weeks Pregnant

102_1696

It’s really hard for me to believe that he is going to get bigger but according to my sources from here on out my baby is pretty much completely developed and will now continue to gain weight at approximately 1/2 a pound a week. He still likes to hang out on my right side and I kind of feel like I have  a pole stuck inside of me. It is increasingly difficult to bend over to pick stuff up!

Despite our awesome weekend away, this last week was probably the worst week of my pregnancy and that was simply because I had a terrible cold and there was really nothing I could take to combat the symptoms. I was just so uncomfortable! I never realized how much I medicate myself when I am sick! For being this far along in my pregnancy I was actually sleeping pretty well up until this point usually only getting up once  a night to use the bathroom. But with this cold I really struggled to get a good night’s sleep simply because I could not breathe! I had a midwife appointment yesterday and she said I could take Tylenol PM to help me sleep. I also found that Breathe Right strips helped. Today was the first time in a week I actually felt better, not 100% but definitely better.

As I mentioned I had another midwife appointment yesterday where I met a new to me midwife who I really liked. Everything looked good. I will see another midwife in two weeks and after that every week until my baby is born. I actually scheduled the rest of my appointments through the end of my pregnancy. Like I said, hard to believe we are this far along!

In other news I am super excited for the baby shower my sister-in-law’s are throwing for me this weekend. It should be a good time! A few gifts have been coming in from some of the guests who can’t make it.

My aunt and cousin came to town after Christmas and brought some gifts as well as some hand me downs from my cousin’s little guys.

102_1692

Shannon gave me some gift last weekend.

102_1693

One of Brian’s cousins also sent some adorable clothes!

102_1694

I feel so blessed that there are so many people who already care about our little guy!

That’s all for this week! I’ll be back with a recap of the shower!

Leave a Reply

