Baby Sneaker Update: Week 34

Hello! I know that I promised a post reviewing Christmas but I took a look at the pictures and they weren’t that good. Let’s just say it was a great holiday spent with family and I got lots of attention for being pregnant! Can’t wait until next year when we have a little one to celebrate with! I did however update the Baby Sneaker Page so if you’ve missed anything check it out!

Here we are at week 34! A little known fact, I was actually born at 34 weeks and weighed in at just 4lbs! The nurse I talked with at my first appointment said I was probably born early and small because my birth mother smoked while she was pregnant. I also read today that if a baby is born between 34 and 37 weeks they will have little to no health problems and I guess I’m proof of that! Still, I’d like our little guy to continue baking for AT LEAST 3 more weeks (if not more!) so I can reach full term!

Hopefully my healthy baby is measuring in at the average 4 and 3/4 lbs. and is almost 18 inches long! The info I read compared his weight to a cantaloupe but I don’t really think those are in season right now!

102_1605

I wore this exact same outfit 4 weeks ago. Let’s see just how much that belly has grown!

102_1509        102_1606

Week 30                            Week 34

I think it looks lower don’t you?

I am feeling baby move all day long it seems. Sometimes there are some pretty strong kicks but mostly I feel a lot of pushing, poking, and stretching. I just love watching my belly roll and rubbing his little back, or at least what I imagine is his back!

I seem to have caught a pretty annoying cold. I thought I was doing pretty good keeping the germs at bay but I still managed to catch something. Worst part is I can’t really take any medicine to relieve the symptoms so as of right now I am trying to get a lot of rest, drinking tons of liquids, and using some saline nasal spray and cough drops. Hopefully it won’t last too long.

One little thought on how pregnancy has totally changed my body imagine. Now don’t get me wrong I LOVE my baby belly as I have expressed before. But early today I was looking at some old pictures I posted on Facebook awhile ago, and at a time when I was didn’t think I was “thin enough” and I can’t believe how different I look compared to now! In my mind I look TINY in those pictures! I am ashamed that I ever thought that I didn’t look good enough just because the scale didn’t show a certain number. I am not expecting that losing the pregnancy weight will be easy, as losing weight for me never is but I will definitely have a better appreciation for all my body can do and hopefully won’t get too caught up in the numbers!

Other than the cold nothing really new to report. Still feeling tired and a little uncomfortable but other than that pretty good! Can’t believe my due date is 6 weeks away and I’ll be full term in 3 weeks!

2 responses to “Baby Sneaker Update: Week 34

  1. Almost there! Sounds like you’re doing good, hopefully the cold will leave you alone & just think you’ve only got 1 month or LESS until your bouncing baby boy comes into your life!

  2. I just discovered your blog from your comment on Tiny Sneakers and had to say hi- looks like I’m about a week or 2 behind you, and reading your weekly updates is sort of like reading my own! Especially reading blogs like Daily Garnish and thinking her baby was impossibly large…then reaching that point yourself 🙂

    Anyway, good luck with the next few weeks. I’ll keep checking in!

Leave a Reply

