Baby Sneaker Update: Week 29

Hi there! Hope your week is off to a good start. It’s always tough to get back in the swing of things after a long holiday weekend isn’t it? Before you know it, it will be Christmas and we’ll get a little break to spend with family and and friends and I’ll be even MORE pregnant!

This week our little guy is about 2 1/2 lbs. and a little over 15inches long, about the size of a butternut squash.

102_1468

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can definitely tell that he is that big. I have even felt him stretching up into my rib cage, such a weird feeling!

102_1470

Besides having a little stomach bug last week I feel pretty good. I definitely feel BIG especially when exercising, even yoga. There just seems to be this big belly in the way! I’m feeling a little more tired than usual but over all have been sleeping pretty good and don’t have any annoying aches and pains to speak of. Being sick last week was kind of rough. I can usually handle being sick, no problem but it just felt different being pregnant, more uncomfortable.  I still find that I need to eat smaller meals since my stomach just cannot hold that much any more. Definitely felt stuffed on Thanksgiving!

Here’s a little count down for you:

Number of days until due date: 77

Days until next midwife appointment: 12

Days until thesis presentation AND first shower: 10 (so excited!)

Days until graduation: 17

Well, I got some feedback from my advisor on the draft of my thesis and looks like I’ll be busy with some revisions these next few days. I hope to post later this week about “Girl’s Night.” The girls and I haven’t gone out in a long time! We always have such a good time and I am really looking forward to it and I think we’re going to a restaurant I haven’t blogged about!

Have a good week!

Technorati Tags: ,
One response to “Baby Sneaker Update: Week 29

  1. A thesis presentation and a shower all in one day?! Yikes!

Leave a Reply

