Baby Sneaker Update: Week 25

Hi there! Can you believe it is the first of November! Time just seems to be flying by! Our little guy will be here before we know it!

As my title suggests I am 25 weeks pregnant. This may imply that I have entered the 3rd trimester but according to all the books I’ve read this won’t happen until week 28 when I will only have 12 weeks left and therefore 3 months to go.

This week our baby is 1 1/2 lbs. and about 13 1/2 inches long about the size of this lovely Perch Brian caught!

102_1422

And I just keep growing and growing!

102_1423

I am definitely feeling “pregnant” meaning I am feeling the extra weight I am carry around and my changing shape especially when doing common chores like carrying laundry up from the basement and also when I go from sitting on the couch the standing. I am still keeping up with my exercise but find I really need to monitor myself to make sure I am not over doing it. I hope I can continue to teach through the end of December, to be honest I am counting down the days until I don’t have the responsibility of teaching and can just take a class when I feel like it. I signed up for a second session of Yoga for Moms. Surprisingly I am the only one from the first session that signed up again. Also in the last session half of the participants were pregnant and the other half weren’t. This time we are all pregnant. The two other women besides myself are both due in April. I think it will be a fun experience being with the other moms to be. Other than that I feel pretty good.

I’m also most definitely feeling baby move. One night last week, after eating pumpkin and cinnamon ice cream baby was going CRAZY kicking super hard. I grabbed Brian’s hand and put it on my stomach. Baby gave one final strong kick and Brian got to feel him! I mostly feel him move in the evening when I’m relaxing or after I eat something he apparently really likes! In one of my books it says by the end of this month I will probably feel the most activity as baby will be strong enough for me to feel him and still have enough room in my uterus to move around.

Even though I feel like I have been putting off getting ready for baby until my thesis is done I feel like this past week I’ve made some progress. My Aunt (hi Aunt Jackie) came up this weekend and brought A TON of clothes from my cousin who has two little boys. After seeing how many clothes a baby needs I finally decided on what type of dresser/changing table I wanted so I ordered it and while I was at it ordered crib.

Another fun thing that happened this week was that my friend from high school Becky, who had a baby at the end of August came to visit. I wish I would have gotten picture. Her little girl is such a peanut! Becky shared with me how her labor went and how parenting was going. She seemed super relaxed and comfortable in her new role as mother. Her baby was SO GOOD. She pretty much slept in my arms the whole time I held her until Becky needed to feed her. It was so nice to get some time with a a good friend, new mom, and sweet little baby!

So, to conclude lets look at some numbers:

Days until due date:  105

Days until next midwife visit AND my Glucose test: 13

Days until first shower: 41

Days until thesis presentation: 41 (yes my shower is on the same day, my friends and I thought it would be a good way to celebrate being done!)

Technorati Tags: ,
One response to “Baby Sneaker Update: Week 25

  1. Of course it is a good way to celebrate! We are so excited to get to see our very pregnant friend. 🙂 Planning is going well, by the way. We hope you’ll like it!

Leave a Reply

