Baby Sneaker Update: Week 24

Hi there! Glad I got a chance to post and that Brian got to take my picture before he headed off hunting and I headed back to work!

This week our little guy has gained about 4oz so he’s just over a pound and is about 12 inches long, about the size of an ear of corn which I didn’t buy this week! Brian thought my APA manual was about the length of our baby!

102_1396

It’s very hard for me to believe that something that long is inside of me! He must be all snug and curled up up in there! That must be why I am feeling so many kicks and flips! Here are some changes our baby is experiencing this week:

His brain is  growing quickly now, and his taste buds are continuing to develop. His lungs are developing “branches” of the respiratory “tree” as well as cells that produce surfactant, a substance that will help his air sacs inflate once he hits the outside world. His skin is still thin and translucent, but that will start to change soon. (Source)

Now granted I am wearing one of my smaller shirts but today I just felt REALLY big!

102_1397

Hard to believe I will just keep getting bigger!

I have developed a rather unattractive and annoying symptom this week…snoring! Brian said the other night he came out to our living room, put ear plugs in and could STILL hear me! Fortunately it was only one night! I have also felt that things internally have shifted. I feel like my hunger is pretty normal but I get filled up much quicker than I use to, probably because my stomach is getting squished! Also I can tell when I sing at church that my breath control is different. Other than that nothing new!

Can’t believe I am officially 6 months pregnant! Sometimes it seems like FOREVER until I will get to meet our little guy but I have a feeling it will be here before I know it!

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

