Baby Sneaker Update: Week 22

Hi there! How is  your week shaping up? Mine has been pretty good so far. We are still enjoying an unusually warm fall here!

The little guy is doing just fine I can’t believe how big he is now! Baby Boy Sneaker is now the size of a spaghetti squash!

102_1272

He is about 11inches long and almost 1lb! That seems so huge to me but I know we still have a long way to go! Something I read today said in the next 4 weeks the baby will double in size!

I’m not too worried with how our “fur baby” will deal with the new baby BUT I’m pretty sure she’ll do a lot of this.

102_1274

That dog loves to lick things and I bet babies taste good!

Look at the bump grow!

102_1275

Just one really exciting new development this week. I am most definitely feeling the baby kick! I don’t feel it very often but about once or twice a day I feel this tiny little rhythmic thumping from the inside. It’s as if he’s saying, “Hi mom! I’m here!” I love it! It makes me smile every time! I really look forward to continuing to feel him move and for Brian to be able to feel him too!

Other than that no new symptoms or cravings. In fact I’m not that into mac and cheese or dreamcicles these days (not saying I wouldn’t eat them if I had to!).

I created a registry online at Target and then headed the store to add more things in person. I had a lot of fun with that scanner gun! It took A LOT of will power not to buy every cute little boy outfit I saw! Up until now Izzy is the only one I’ve gotten to dress up and her “outfit” is pretty boring and only gets worn a couple of times a year.

102_1276

With the exception of being tired in my first trimester I LOVE being pregnant! But there are a few things that I miss:

  • A nice cup of coffee (or two) in the morning
  • A glass of red wine in the evening
  • Sushi!
  • Sleeping on my stomach!

I’ve also heard “horror” stories from other pregnant women who talk about complete strangers coming up to touch their belly and making rude comments about their size. So far the only people who have touched my belly are people I know and they ask me. And no one has made any comments to me except that I look good!

To close here is my pregnancy by the numbers:

  • Days until next midwife appointment: 7 (can’t believe it’s been almost a month since I last saw her
  • Days until due date: 126
  • Days until Master’s Thesis presentation: 60 (yikes!!)

Hope you are still enjoying these updates! Have a great day!

2 responses to “Baby Sneaker Update: Week 22

  1. Love the updates. Glad that it’s going well for you, seems there are a lot of horror stories out there & not enough good ones like you’ve been having. Looking happy & healthy so I say keep doing what your doing!

  2. Jackie like in (Aunt)

    WOW! You look marvelous……………
    Hope to see you a bit this next week-end.

Leave a Reply

