Baby Sneaker: Week 20 Update

Hello there! Hope you are having a great Tuesday. It has been pretty rainy and gloomy around here! Just makes you want to curl up with a cup of tea!

Can you believe that I am at the half way point in my pregnancy?? I can’t! Yesterday morning I woke up and got dressed to go workout and I could swear that “the bump” had GROWN over night!

102_1244

102_1246

Maybe that’s because baby is now the length of a banana!

102_1245

My resource says,

“For the first 20 weeks, when a baby’s legs are curled up against his torso and hard to measure, measurements are taken from the top of his head to his bottom — the “crown to rump” measurement. After 20 weeks, he’s measured from head to toe.”  (Source)

Baby Boy Sneaker got his first present this week! My friend Marianne was in town and she brought over a TON of ADORABLE baby boy outfits. This is just one of them!

102_1247

Anyone who says little boys don’t have cute clothes is seriously wrong! I just love them!

Sorry for the weird lighting in these pictures. We took our regular pictures a little late today and tried turning on all the lights, didn’t work so well. We are still working on the nursery so we didn’t take pictures on our “regular wall.” I promise pictures of the nursery once it’s completed!

Not too much new to report. Again I “think” I’ve felt a little movement now and then but nothing consistent. Not too worried since my ultrasound last week said my placenta is in the front. I know I’ll feel him soon! I’m still working out regularly and teaching at least two classes a week. I’ve had to make some modification especially when lifting weights. No lying flat on my back any more and there aren’t too many abdominal exercises I can do. When I take a class I feel comfortable making modifications but when I teach a class I kind of just have to tell them what to do while I watch.  Also last week I taught cycling on Thursday and felt kind of uncomfortable so I raised the handle bars one “notch” and felt much better! I also transitioned most of my “regular” clothes out of my closet and have mostly maternity clothes easy to reach. Other than that no new symptoms or cravings. Like I’ve said I’ve been pretty focused on working on my master’s thesis so that is where a lot of my energy is going. I’m so thankful that Brian has taken full responsibility of preparing the nursery (even if it does mean he gets kind of frustrated and crabby!).

So that’s all for this week. So far I am feeling great and loving the second trimester!

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

