Putting My Feet Up

Hi there! Whew! Am I tired! It has been a very busy weekend over here, hence the lack of posting. The University students moved in this Saturday and start classes on Tuesday. As part of my work at the church I had several events planned to encourage the students to get involved at our church and meet other students who are active student members.  It was fun but a lot of work! I’m glad I am out of the first trimester because otherwise I have no idea how I would have made it!

Last year after this crazy weekend I remember relaxing with an ice cold beer. This year I had an ice cold treat but it was a little different than a beer.

102_1163

It was fantastic! Just what I was craving! Some how in the midst of all that busyness I managed to get all my regular house cleaning done plus the grocery shopping! Now, it’s time to put my feet up, and maybe give myself a mani/pedi! I’ll be back tomorrow with a Baby Sneaker Update!

Leave a Reply

