Simple Saturday Pleasures

Hi there! Hope you are having a great Saturday. I’ve been having quite a nice day if I do say so myself!

This morning we slept in, which is always nice. Once I was awake, had eaten breakfast, and started some laundry Brian and I took Izzy for a nice long walk, it was a really beautiful morning!

When we returned there was a message on my phone from my dear friend Marianne who was in town for the day. She invited us over to her parent’s house to go for a boat ride!

Marianne and John as we started out boat tour.

102_1098

Bruce and Carolyn Marianne’s mom and dad.

102_1099

Nell!

102_1100

And Brian and Me!

102_1102

Marianne and her mom packed a nice light lunch of crackers, cheese, fruit, and shrimp and I brought a long some fresh tomatoes drizzled with olive oil and sprinkled with salt, basil, and mozzarella cheese. We had a nice little picnic on the boat.

We tooled all around the Black River, the Mississippi River, and through some neat back water slews. It was the perfect day for a boat ride! We even saw the boat Brian use to work on, the Julia Belle Swain.

102_1104

Sadly this is where it has been docked for the last four years since the owner decided to stop running it and try and sell it Sad smile. Such a beautiful boat!

After our boat ride we headed home and then got the grocery shopping done for the next two weeks. It was good to get that out of the way.

We’re just relaxing for awhile before we meet my parents who are taking us out to dinner  for our anniversary. I would bring my camera along but this is a VERY fancy place and I just don’t feel it would be appropriate to whip out my camera and take pictures of my food!

Tomorrow I’m going on a little adventure with my mom! Stay tuned!

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

