Wedding Day Adventure!

Good Sunday evening friends! I hope you had a lovely weekend. Mine was filled with all things wedding! It was a great time but I was pretty exhausted today and even took a two hour nap!  Here are some highlights from my brother and Raina’s big day! I’m pretty disappointed in myself with my pictures. I took our little point and shoot camera so I wouldn’t have to haul the big one around and noticed half way through the day that the picture quality was set really low! I hope you can get an idea of how beautiful everything was! I’m sure the professional photographers captured the day much better than I!

Jon and Raina’s wedding wasn’t until 6pm so Brian and I had a nice leisurely morning eating breakfast, taking the dog for a walk, and lounging around the house. A little before noon I headed to the salon to meet up with the bride and other bridesmaids to get our hair done!

Some fun hair photos!

100_0316

100_0326

100_0325

A 360 degree view of my do!

100_0322

The bride and some of the bridesmaids made the peacock fasteners!

100_0321

That was A LOT of hair! With 67 bobby pins and a TON of hair spray it wasn’t going anywhere!

100_0324

100_0323

The bride finishing up some last minute wedding projects at the salon!

100_0318

After all our hair was pinned and shellacked we headed over to Four Sisters for a little lunch!

Don’t we all look lovely!

100_0332

I had a very fun drink!

100_0331

A Jones blueberry lemonade! It was delicious and such a pretty color!

After our leisurely lunch we headed over to a hotel room to get dressed.

The bride applying her make up!

100_0334

The flowers were AMAZING! I know this shot is blurry but I hope you can get and idea of how colorful they were!

100_0335

At this point I turned the photo taking over to the professionals and went into full on bridesmaid mode. I had to get myself ready and also help the bride get into her dress. I can’t believe I didn’t get a full shot of the bride or myself all dressed and ready to go! Oh well! Perhaps I’ll be able to share some of the professional photos with you later!

We took a few pictures and then it was time to head to the ceremony site. It was pretty hot but the ceremony was short and painless. Brian tried to get a few pictures but didn’t feel he got the “perfect” shot.

The bride and groom (with the professional in the background)!

102_0997

I also didn’t take any pictures at the reception! I was too busy socializing! We had a lot of fun eating, drinking, dancing and catching up with family and friends.

It was truly a wonderful day. I can’t believe my little brother is married! I felt so honored and blessed to be a part of their special day!

Congratulations Jon and Raina!

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

