Back and ready for action…well, almost!

Hey friends! Did you miss me while I was gone? Hope so! Words can’t even describe what an amazing time I had taking 15 teenagers from my church on a mission trip last week. We went to Cass Lake Minnesota which is very far north, almost to Canada! It was the kind of experience that was life changing for my young people as well as me. It truly will be the highlight of my youth ministry programming year and will hold a special place in my heart for years to come. The kids and I are already talking about plans for next year. However, it was  VERY exhausting! I spent most of yesterday laying around doing nothing! Last night we did attend Brian’s 20th high school reunion but he didn’t want me to bring the camera Sad smile. We had a good time though. It was nice for me to put faces with the names from so many stories.

Today has been much of the same. I lounged around this morning and then managed to get dressed and head to church. I also practiced some Zumba dances and wrote up a new strength workout for my class tomorrow. I have a super busy week ahead as far as fitness classes go. I’m teaching 5 classes including a triple threat Thursday! It is also suppose to be unbearably hot this week with heat indexes over 100 degrees! It should be interesting!

The one light at the end of the tunnel is that next weekend is my little brother’s wedding! I took Friday off from the church and have plans for a mani/pedi with my mom! I am really looking forward to this, my feet are in rough shape! I hope I can take lots of pictures of all the wedding events. Should be fun!

I’ll leave you with some pictures from my trip! Hope you had a good weekend and if it’s hot where you are you are staying cool!

100_0309

100_0241

100_0259

Leave a Reply

