Sike!

Hey there! Happy Friday to ya! Remember back in the 80’s when we would say something that was untrue and before the other person could say, “Really?” We’d yell “Sike!” Well, just incase you forgot here’s the definition from Urban Dictionary:”The immediately preceding statement is false and was told to mislead.” I’ll even use it in a sentence for you:  I was totally exhausted after Triple Threat Thursday…..sike!. Yesterday’s post was totally staged. I actually took that picture before I taught my last class. I thought I would be tired after my final class of the day and wanted to prepare something easy to post when I got back home. I didn’t really feel like that at all. I felt more like this:

102_0781

I had tons of energy to teach Zumba. Not sure why this Triple Threat Thursday seemed easier to get through than previous TTT. Perhaps is is because there were longer breaks in between my classes. Or maybe it’s because I fueled properly. Maybe I’m in better shape/weigh less. Or maybe the fact that I am not training for a half marathon has something to do with it. I’m not sure but I totally rocked that Zumba class. Sadly though there weren’t very many students and a few of them left half way through the class. Not sure if my “style” is different from the other instructors that they are use to (I was teaching at a different Y then I am use to) or if they just had to leave early. I didn’t let it bother me and just kept jamming out! I’m super excited that I’ll be able to teach Zumba almost every week this summer. It keeps my skills and moves fresh.

I may have enjoyed one of these after I got home.

102_0782

While rolling on the foam roller.

102_0783

And watching House Hunters.

I ate part 2 of dinner. Part 1 was something light just to get me through the class without starving (yogurt, fruit, and cereal). Part 2 was chickpea salad and an apple with sunflower butter. Took shower #2 of the day and headed to bed.

I didn’t feel to bad yesterday but when I woke up this morning I was a little sore and stiff. I really wanted to stay in bed but knew some movement and stretching would help loosen me up. I walked the doggie and then headed to yoga at the Y. I LOVE the Friday morning taught by Amber. We focused solely on Warrior II pose doing a lot of stretching and positioning to get the right feel in our body. It really opened up my back, chest, and legs. I felt pretty good afterwards. It really makes me wonder how I taught three classes on a Thursday and then did a half marathon training run the next morning. There was no way I wanted to do that today. I guess I wasn’t being very kind to my body before Sad smile.  No wonder I suffered so many injuries. Sorry body!

Well, I need to get ready for a night out with “the Girls.” I’ll be back tomorrow with a full recap. Don’t expect anything to wild and crazy because I decided to run in a race tomorrow morning! More on that later too!

Have a great Friday night!

Technorati Tags: ,
One response to “Sike!

  1. Pingback: Oh yes it’s Ladies Night! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

