The Love Affair Continues

Hey guys and gals, how was your Monday? Mine was okay. I am still feeling a bit under the weather despite getting enough sleep and laying low the last couple of days. I tried making myself feel better with a VERY green smoothie.

102_0362

I’m not sure if this was the best idea as dairy tends to aggravate a cold but it sure tasted god and the frozen pineapple felt good on my throat.

Brian and I talked about running after work today, seeing as it is sunny and 45 degrees but when he got home neither of us felt well enough to run. Instead we took a long (60 minutes) walk to the pharmacy to pick up some medicine and cough drops. It was nice to enjoy the sunshine and move a little bit.

While we walked dinner was being prepared for us, as I continue my love affair with the crock pot. This time I made another recipe from Real Simple, Curried Chicken. It was super easy and turned out really well. We had it with brown rice and roasted asparagus.

102_0363

No big plans for the rest of the evening, more laying low and an early bedtime. Hope I feel better so I can teach Zumba tomorrow night. I sure am glad the University is on spring break, means less events at night! Good week to get sick I guess. Hope your week is off to a good start!

Technorati Tags: ,
Leave a Reply

