Falafel for breakfast?

Good morning! Just a quick post before I head off to work for the day! I fully intended on getting up early this morning and heading to the YMCA for a run on the treadmill. I actually woke up at about 5:20am before the alarm even went off but I just wasn’t feeling it. I turned the alarm off an snuggled back under the covers. When I did get up, a little after 6am, I decided to make something new for my lunches this week. I came across these Falafel Burgers on Angela’s blog. They seemed like they would be quick and easy to make and they were! I had them in the oven before 7am this morning!

102_0332

The only change I made to the recipe was I didn’t add the tahini because I discover the tahini I had was pretty much expired. I also only added 1/2 C of sunflower seeds and then 1/2 C of pumpkin seeds. I didn’t taste test them after coming out of the oven. I sure hope they reheat well as I fully intend on eating one for lunch today.

102_0334

I better get rolling! I have a mess to clean up in the kitchen and still need to get ready for work! Have a good day!

Technorati Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

