Annnnnnnd…..it’s winter again!

Good evening! Hope you had a great weekend. Remember last Sunday when it was almost 50* and I went for a long run outside? I guess it really was only a glimpse of spring since since so far today we’ve already gotten 5 inches of snow and more on the way. Actually right now it is raining with plans to change to freezing rain.  Oh well, the joys of living in Wisconsin!

Despite the bad weather I was out and about hanging out with my future sister-in-law and two of the other bridesmaids in the wedding party. We met at a restaurant downtown called Fayze’s. I had a pretty amazing sandwich that was on their “special” menu. It was a Greek styled sandwich with grilled chicken, feta cheese, cucumbers, tomatoes, and red onions. I also upgraded my side to sweet potato tots! They were like tater tots made with sweet potatoes!

102_0261

It probably wasn’t the healthiest of choices but I had planned to a little treat today and boy was it delicious!

Then we headed to the bridal shop to try on brides maid dresses! We tried on tons of beautiful dresses, so much fun. Best part is we helped the bride pick one out! I really like it too! Here’s a picture of it and yes it will be in black.

Brides maid dress 1

( Source )

The actual colors for the wedding are “peacock” colors, so teals and purples. Raina is going to make us head pieces using those colors and peacock feathers so we wanted to keep the dress simple and flattering for everyone. We’ll also dress it up with jewelry. I think it will be so pretty and fun!

Other than that I’ve been playing “barber” at home with Brian. He had a pretty drastic “makeover” today.

                     Before                                                                                                After

102_0264                                           102_0265

He said that the next time I cut his hair he was going to shave his beard off. His poor chin is all read because he didn’t have a good razor and it hasn’t seen the light of day since August! I actually prefer it when he has at least a goatee going on. He’s only ever been clean shaven once since we’ve been together and that was way back when we were first dating! I’m sure he’ll grow it back in full force until the next time he decides to shave.

Also made some Back on Track Wheat Berry Salad for my lunches this week but other than that not much new with me.

Hope you had a fantastic weekend and are ready for the last full week of February!

2 responses to “Annnnnnnd…..it’s winter again!

  1. The dress is perfect. Super flattering for all shapes and sizes, love that! I also like when the bridemaids help choose, sucks to be told that you have to wear something hideous, LOL.

  2. Pingback: Struggling | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

