Saturday’s Story

Good afternoon everyone! I sure hope you are having a good weekend so far. I feel like I have had the perfect day. Productive and restful at the same time! I went to bed pretty early last night and didn’t set an alarm with hopes of sleeping in or at least letting my body tell me when it was time to wake up. I guess my body thought it was time to wake up at 6am along with Brian who was off to go fishing! It was okay though. I lounged in bed for awhile reading magazines!

After eating a hearty breakfast of steel cut oats and walking the dog I headed to the YMCA for a workout. I did the exercises featured in Gina’s Winter Shape Up Week 3. My arms and legs were still a little sore from teaching on Thursday so I only made it through 2 sets. Then I hopped on the treadmill and did a speedy 20 minutes of intervals which gave me more than enough miles to finish off the run portion of the Indoor Ironman. You check out my full progress here. I will definitely finish up the bike portion this week when I teach my two classes.

Other than that nothing too exciting has been going on around here. Unless you count this beautiful salad I made for lunch.

102_0249

102_0250

All that’s missing is a home made Black Bean Burger.

102_0254

There it is! They were baking while I assembled my salad. With a side of my new favorite “treat”

102_0256

Diced kiwi with a drizzle of honey and sprinkled with shredded coconut. Very tropical!

I’ve just been hanging out with this goofy creature.

102_0253

I think she is actually sleeping with her head up! I also did some reading for school and maybe even took a little nap!

Hope you’re having a great Saturday too!

Technorati Tags: ,
2 responses to “Saturday’s Story

  1. You are killin’ it with your Feb tri training plan – awesome job. I honestly can’t wait for my Feb. challenge to be over, LOL. I’m ready to switch it up next month, too much treadmill time for me. I have to do more strength training and I’d love to go back to Zumba and Hip Hop classes, just gotta do it!

Leave a Reply

