Finally!

Oh my goodness! I can’t believe it is almost 7:30pm on Thursday night and I am just sitting down to blog for the first time since Monday! This week has been CRA-HAZY! I had a meeting at work Monday night. On Tuesday I was going from 9am-9:30pm and yesterday I was going from 6am-9:30pm!!! I was really looking forward to today when all I had to do was teach two fitness classes BUT when I wasn’t teaching I was doing other important things like paying the bills and homework for grad school. The good news is I got most of the important stuff done but for most of the day this is what I was looking at.

102_0196

Lucky me, the husband bought me some Valentine’s Day roses early. They made my work a little more pleasant. So pretty!

102_0197

In other news we are making good use of our newly cleared counter space.

102_0165

Yesterday( or rather Tuesday night) I made steel cut oats in the crock pot. I used this recipe from Weight Watchers. I wasn’t sure how this would turn out but it was WONDERFUL. I really like steel cut oats but they take too much time to make on a work day. In the crock pot you just assemble the night before, turn it to low, wake up and it’s done! These were smooth and creamy with the perfect sweetness. I topped it with a banana. Delicious!

102_0167

Best part is there were plenty of leftovers that I portioned out for the rest of the week. It reheated nicely with a little milk added to it. I will definitely be making this again and experimenting with different dried fruits and spices.

In the other crock pot Brian made homemade wild turkey soup which was also awesome! I love the crock pot!

Other than that not much is new. Tomorrow night I’m cooking a Valentine’s Day meal for Brian (he’s making a special meal for me on Monday). I’m sure this little goofer will be watching from her regular spot in the kitchen door.

102_0204

She looks likes she the queen over seeing her kingdom!

Have a good night!

Technorati Tags: ,
3 responses to “Finally!

  1. Hope you’re able to relax for a bit this weekend -those oats look great!

  2. Pingback: Ready for the Weekend | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

