Healthy Start, Late Post

Well good evening! So, it’s 9:30pm and I just realized that I haven’t blogged and worse yet I don’t have anything terribly exciting to say or any pictures I took today! So, here’s what went down today!

First of all it is unbelievably cold! I kind of have to laugh when I read other blogs from people who live in Texas and North Carolina and they say it is soooooo cold! Those folks don’t know cold! The low today was –18 and the high only got to 3! CRAZY COLD! And if you can believe it I’ve lived through colder!

I stated out my day with an amazing yoga class at 6:30am. I decided that since I teach three classes on Thursdays now that I’m not training for a half marathon I don’t NEED to run on Friday mornings. A nice easy yoga session is just what my body needs! After yoga I had a delicious and warm breakfast of oats and a very hot cup of tea. Then I headed to work, I wimped out and drove the very short distance. Have I mentioned that we have a new administrative assistant at work? She’s great! And she loves tea and brought with her and electric tea kettle. As soon as I got  through the door she told me there was hot water ready so another cup of tea was had. I was very productive at work today so time just flew!

Yesterday, a man I know from church, and a class I took a long time ago was in my Group Strength class. After class he approached me and told me he had two bikes he was looking to give away. He thought I might know some students who needed a bike. Then he said, “Come to think of it, one would be a perfect commuter bike for you if you would like it!” I was super surprised and happy about the offer. The bike I use as a commuter bike I’ve had since I was 10! It’s actually too small for me but it works. Last summer Brian got a pretty nice bike and we wanted to go on longer rides but I’d be too fast on my road bike and too uncomfortable on my commuter bike. So, after work I stopped by his house and got a new bike! It is REALLY nice! I’ll have to take a picture of it, it was just too cold today! I was so flattered by this generous gift! Now, I just need it to warm up so I can ride!

Other than that not much has been going on. Brian and I did some shopping for a Packer party we’re having this weekend. We ate dinner and have been hanging out on the couch watching a movie. Oh yes and I painted my nails!

So that’s what new! Just so you are not bored to death here’s a random picture on my SD card for your enjoyment!

100B2731

Sun rise at the Disney Half marathon! Still missing those palm trees and the lack of snow!

Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

