2010 A Year in Review

Hello! Can you believe that today is the last day of 2010?! This year went so fast! I felt 2010 was a wonderful year with many good things happening in my life.

For one starting this blog has been a great source of joy and creativity for me. It had also been a great way to document all the great adventures I’ve had. It has been fun to tell friends and family about the blog and see their reaction upon reading it. It has also been fun connecting with other bloggers across the country.

One of the most fun things to write about on my blog  was training for and completing my first  Olympic Distance Triathlon and the Maple Leaf Half Marathon. Even though I didn’t do a lot of races this year these two were huge accomplishments for me. I really enjoyed my training and also enjoyed writing about it on my blog.

IMG_1299

I completed fifteen credits for my grad school course. I shared some of my experiences here. The Masters in Servant Leadership program has been such a blessing in my life. It has kept me focused on my work in ministry and renewed my spirit, encouraging me to keep fighting the good fight!

100_0341

Brian and I had a few traveling adventures spending time in the Twin Cities in March and July with our friends the Gardner’s. The Gardner’s also came to visit us in August and November.  We spend time with our nieces and nephews traveling to Plymouth Wisconsin for Memorial Day and the 4th of July. We always have such a good time! We also made the long drive to Colorado to visit Brian’s good friend Trent and his family. We hiked in Rocky Mountain National Park and sample a fine array of beer at the Gnarly Barley Beer Fest. Finally we made our annual trip to Door County Wisconsin to celebrate our 4th anniversary and for one more weekend get away before my work schedule got busy and hunting season began.

100_0788

100_0891100_0578

100_0966

100_1245

Another very exciting event of 2010 was my younger brother getting engaged! We are looking forward to celebrating his wedding in 2011.

100_1782

As and early Christmas present my mom and dad took me to Madison to see Wicked! We also got to dine at a very fun Irish restaurant Brocach!

100_1564

In looking back through my blog there are so many wonderful events that happened. It was hard to chose which ones to high light. I discovered and tried several recipes from my favorite bloggers and dined out at many fun place (I hope to have a new page on my blog to highlight these) and so much more.

I have several goals for 2011 and will be writing about those later. For now I am enjoying these last few hours of 2010 and counting my blessings for all the wonderful things that have happened in the past year. Here’s to a great 2010 and all the new memories that will be made in 2011!

Technorati Tags:
2 responses to “2010 A Year in Review

  1. 2010 was very good to you! Excited to follow along with all of the adventures that 2011 bring. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

