Beautiful Winter Day!

Hi there! Wow! How’s about a afternoon blogging break to shake things up? Still loving my new laptop!

Not much new to report here! After my bold proclamation that I am a runner I did 5 miles of speed work on the treadmill and it was HARD! My leg was still bothering me and it was hot a the Y. I wanted to quit at times but hung in there an finished strong!

I had a very interesting lunch today.

100_2477

Yesterday I whipped up a batch of wheat berry salad, the same one I made for Thanksgiving. I am really loving wheat berries! Angela has a more savory wheat berry salad featured on her blog today. I will definitely have to try that one too. Served with a side of apples, sprinkled with cinnamon, and plain yogurt sweetened with honey, vanilla, and cinnamon.

100_2479

This made an excellent dip for my apples!

Today is what we Wisconsinites would call, a beautiful winter day. It’s sunny out and the temperatures are suppose to get up to 30 degrees! Whoo! Hoo! Heat wave! But this lovely weather won’t last long. It’s suppose to rain later this week and then get really cold. Yuck! I had to snap a few shots of Izzy playing in our , snowy, back yard.

100_2471

You think you’re going to take this from me?

100_2472

Okay I’ll bring it back to you!

100_2474 

What are you taking my picture for? Aren’t you going to throw the toy?!

Izzy loves the snow and she loves play fetch. Now she is curled up in a ball sleeping next to me! What a funny dog!

Hope you are enjoying the last few days of 2010! Tonight Brian’s brother, sister-in-law, our two nieces, and his cousin arrive. Let the good times roll!

Technorati Tags: ,,,
2 responses to “Beautiful Winter Day!

  1. It does look like a beautiful day! And good job pushing through that workout.

Leave a Reply

