Christmas Morn

Good morning! Merry Christmas! I hope you are having a wonderful holiday! Brian and I have spent a relaxing morning sleeping in, eating French toast (a grilled banana sandwich for me), watching TV, and hanging out with the doggie. We even got to talk to my sister-in-law and nephew via Skype. I think Brian is really enjoying the holiday.

100_2430

We started out Christmas Eve by heading to church with Brian’s parents. Then we headed over to my parent’s house for Christmas Eve dinner. Brian played bar tender!

100_2412

I drank wine!

100_2415

My mom served up an Italian style meal with minestrone soup, lasagna, and bread. It was very good! I love Italian food!

100_2418

100_2423   

My mom’s house had such pretty decorations. I should have taken more pictures. I really love her Christmas village.

100_2425

100_2424  100_2426

I definitely need to take more pictures today. The Christmas tree turned out really nice. My dad did a god job decorating it!

After dinner we headed to Mass at my parent’s church. It was a nice service. They have a lovely crèche.

100_2429

Well, I better clean up the kitchen and take the doggie for a walk. Later we are headed over to my parent’s house to watch movies, open presents, and have dinner again!

Hope you are having a happy holiday!

Technorati Tags:
Leave a Reply

