Please don’t mistake me for a robber

 

100_1996

It’s just me headed out for a morning run! I debated my run for awhile this morning. My leg still felt pretty sore and it was COLD out but I really wanted run. I got some of my running clothes on plus some extra layers and took the dog for a walk. It really didn’t feel too bad  out so I thought I’d give it a try. I needed to do a 5 mile tempo run. I decided to run on the track near my house that way if I got too cold or my leg really hurt I could cut it short and head home without too much trouble. This seemed like a good plan to me but when I got to the track all the gates were locked! So I continued on to the trails. It wasn’t too icy. Just a few patches of glaze here and there that was easy to avoid. I totally underestimated the loop I was going to run and ended up finishing 5 miles about 3/4’s of a mile from my house. So I continued to run. As I neared my house I figured I had come this far I might as well just make it an even 6! It felt so good to get a great workout in this morning! When I got home the temperature was 19 degrees with a wind chill of 5! I was really surprised. I didn’t feel cold at all. In fact I was sweating a lot! Maybe I am cut out for this winter running stuff! My leg felt okay during the run, but now it really hurts,.Sigh! Oh well!

I’m all set to head out to my parents house. I kind of feel like the Pyrex queen with all my dishes stacked to neatly.

100_1997

Plus the fixings for the potato topping and my wedding binder to share with my sister-in-law to be!

Have a great day everyone! See you later with a recap of the festivities!

Technorati Tags: ,
One response to “Please don’t mistake me for a robber

  1. Pingback: Thankful for 22lbs and counting! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

