Still not sick of pumpkin

Hey there! Hope you are having a nice relaxing Sunday! Mine has been pretty productive yet also relaxing as I am accomplishing a mix of things I want to do and things I have to do!

To be quite honest I am not very sad that I did not do my 10 mile run today. The weather outside is TERRIBLE! It has been raining off and on all day and it’s only 39 degrees out! I can handle cold, I can handle rain, I can even handle snow but cold and rainy? No thanks! Don’t get me wrong, if my leg did feel better I would be out there toughing it out. But I am kind of glad to be relaxing at home. I’ll probably hit up a yoga class later today.

Other than that I am doing the laundry (job I “have” to do) and making pumpkin spiced almond butter and pumpkin spiced granola. I am still not sick of pumpkin! I also stopped at the Co-Op after church and bought some ingredients for the dishes I’m bringing for Thanksgiving. I am making my brother’s favorite cranberry fluff and two recipes I saw in the November issue of Health, Wheat Berry Salad with Dried Fruit, and Sweet Potato Gratin. I’m super excited for Thanksgiving. I think I like it better than Christmas!

Enjoy your day!

Technorati Tags: ,,
One response to “Still not sick of pumpkin

  1. Pingback: 2011 The Year of the Mouse | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

