Brian’s Birthday Dinner

Hello! Wow! What a Monday huh? I would have had this post up earlier but I got caught up in a cleaning/organizing project I hope to share with you tomorrow.

So, last night Brian and I went out for his birthday dinner at one of our favorite restaurants DiSciascio’s in Coon Valley a VERY small town just south east of where we live. You wouldn’t expect such fine dining in such a small town but DiSciascio’s has NEVER disappointed us once! The food is amazing and the service impeccable! You really get a true fine dining experience with a nice slow meal, great atmosphere, and fine Italian food. Since it was Sunday night we were the only people in the whole place!

We started out with a bottle of our favorite wine, Santa Christina ( named after me of course!)

100_1841

Silly Brian! He’s peaking out from behind the wine bottle! We also had the stuffed mushrooms as an appetizer. I almost forgot to snap a picture we gobbled them up so fast!

100_1842

The mushrooms were stuffed with a sausage stuffing. We both had the salads which I did indeed forget to take a picture of. They also have delicious fresh bread served with garlic infused olive oil and herb butter.

100_1844

For my entree I chose one of their specials, the artichoke stuffed spinach ravioli in a red pepper sauce. The lighting was a little tricky but let me tell you this was incredible!

100_1852

I usually can’t finish my whole meal but I are every single last bite including sopping up the leftover sauce with some bread! It must have been that 8 mile run! Brian had the scallops.

100_1846

He only finished half and had leftovers! Lucky! For dessert we split the best tiramisu I have ever had.

100_1856

I literally licked the plate clean!

100_1860

The food was delicious but even better was the company. It was nice just to have a dinner out and reconnect. We’ve bother been so busy lately it was nice to spend some quality time together! We decided we need more date nights in our life!

Well, I hope you had a good start to your week and have been able to connect with someone who’s important to you. Have a great week!

Technorati Tags: ,,
One response to “Brian’s Birthday Dinner

  1. Pingback: 5 Years! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

