Clean!

Hey there! Happy Monday to you! I hope the start of your week was a good one.

My day  “off” was pretty productive! I took the day off from exercise since I exercised 6 days in a row! It felt so good to rest!

I got up fairly early and got a jump start on cleaning the house. I typically do my weekly cleaning on Mondays. I wanted to get as much as I could done because Izzy had an appointment at the  doggie salon. We take her every couple of months to Petsmart for the “Top Dog” treatment. She gets a bath, brushed, toe nails clipped, fur trimmed, plus some pretty smelling doggie cologne which today was “sugar cookie” scented! We always get a bandana instead of a bow because she’s such tom boy! I still think she looks pretty!

100_1824

My mom asked me if I could help her pick out some wall hangings and since Petsmart is out by the mall and Izzy’s appointment would be 2-3 hours long I told her I would meet her at the mall. While I waited for her to get done with a dentist appointment I headed over to Caribou Coffee. I settled into a comfy chair, in front of the fireplace, with a cinnamon, roobios tea, latte infusion, and got some reading done for school.

100_1823 

It was easier for me to get some reading done when I wasn’t distracted at home! After mom and I picked out some lovely scarf valences and curtain rods we headed to Olive Garden for their soup, salad, and bread stick lunch. It was delightful!

After lunch I picked up Izzy, headed home, finished up my cleaning, and put together a new workout for my GST class. When Brian got home from work we headed out for a major grocery shopping trip. We were cleaver enough to have some soup going in the crock pot so when we got home and were STARVING it was ready to go. I just love the crock pot!

Well, I finished up my reading for school (now all I have to do is write a paper) and I’m hanging out in my clean house, with my clean doggie, and my husband. I’m about to have some pumpkin ice cream we bought tonight!

Hope the start to your week was a good one!

Leave a Reply

