Oh what a night!

Hello! I hope you had a wonderful Saturday! I was in class all day and let me tell you it was INTENSE! Really great discussions and topics covered but I am exhausted.

Yesterday I promised a special announcement. Can you guess what it is?

100_1791

 

100_1794 

My little brother got ENGAGED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

100_1782

It was such an amazing proposal! He had told me he was going to propose about a month ago. He even came over the day he bought the ring to show me a picture of it. I was so excited and just couldn’t wait until he popped the question!

Last night was the big night. I rushed from my class over to the theater where Jon and Raina were performing in Sweeney Todd. I snuck in the side entrance of the theater and Raina saw me. I totally thought I spoiled the surprise considering I came in when the show was about 3/4’s over but I guess she didn’t suspect a thing. I anxiously waited for the show to get over. As is custom we gathered in the lounge area to meet and greet the actors and actresses. My mom and dad and Raina’s mom and dad were there too. We were chatting with Raina waiting for Jon to come out. I’m not even kidding you, I was so excited my heart was pounding. Then Jon and a group of guys came out of the dressing room. The guys broke into this cool a’capella song and Jon got down on one knee and started belting out the melody of this awesome song with really romantic lyrics. The song is called World to Me and it’s sung by the A’Capella Group Four Shadow out of Minneapolis. It was AMAZING.  He said he wasn’t even nervous. Raina was crying, the moms were crying it was spectacular. And of course she said yes!

100_1786

100_1788 

I can’t believe my little brother is engaged! I was so proud of him! I am so happy for both of them! They are so perfect for each other! And I get a new sister-in-law!

After all the excitement we met up at a really cool martini bar called the Starlight Lounge. It’s a very cool, retro bar with awesome and unique martinis. I had one of their fall specials, the Pumpkin Pie-tini.

100_1800

This was pretty much the best pumpkin flavored thing I’ve had all season! The glass was rimmed in crushed graham crackers and cinnamon! I could only stay for a little while seeing as I had class at 8:30am and it was already pretty late.

I was so wound up I had a hard time sleeping. I am so happy for Jon and Raina! And I’m so glad I got to be a part of this special night!

Congratulations Jon and Raina!

100_1797

6 responses to “Oh what a night!

  1. What a wonderful story! I am so happy for him! And, for you, I wish one of my brothers would get married, I am ready for a SIL! Your brother has always been such a great guy – I remember when we all met him we talked about how he would be such a great catch for some lucky gal a bit younger than us 🙂

  2. That’s awesome, so happy for you bro, his fiancĂ© and both families. Good stuff…I must now recreate that drink 🙂

  3. Pingback: 2010 A Year in Review | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

  4. Pingback: Annnnnnnd…..it’s winter again! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

  5. Pingback: July Weddings Bring June Showers! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

  6. Pingback: Getting Ready For The Big Day! | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

