Laying Low

Hey there! Hope you’re having a good Friday.

Well, its official, my sore throat has turned into a cold. It was pretty bad yesterday. I had to teach two classes at the Y but other than that I laid low, snuggling in bed with Izzy while working on homework and reading magazines. Today I feel a little better. I was going to go for a run after work but I still don’t feel 100%. Since I have to teach two classes back to back at the Y tomorrow I think it best I rest up and save my energy for that. Not to mention my very good friend Marianne is coming to town for a visit and I don’t want to miss out on hanging out with her! Other than laying low I’ve been trying to eat healthy food like this:

100_1657

I like to call these, “Get Well Oats.”

In the mix

  • 1/2 C Milk
  • 1/2 C H2O
  • 1/2 C Oats
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 1/4 C pumpkin puree

Toppings/Mix-Ins

  • 1/2 a banana
  • Pumpkin butter
  • Almonds
  • Chia seeds
  • Ground flax
  • Raw shredded coconut
  • Dried cranberries

I’ve also been drinking lots of fluids like water, orange juice, a green smoothie, tea and my personal favorite hot water with a shot of brandy, lemon juice, and TBSP of Honey (only had one of those at night).

I may not feel 100% but I know I am on the mend! I picked up some FREE DVD’s from the library yesterday and Brian and I have big plans to hang out on the couch watching them tonight! Hopefully by tomorrow I’ll be in tip top shape! Have a good weekend!

Technorati Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

