Popping in to say hi!

Hey friends! How’s your weekend going? Good I hope! I just spent a great (although exhausting) day at grad school. When I got home the sun was shining and it was BEAUTIFUL out. I decided to stretch my legs with a walk and a little yoga. It felt good after sitting most of the day!

Yesterday in between work and class I went some where I haven’t been ALL SUMMER!

100_1323

 

100_1325  The FARMER”S MARKET! We have several farmer’s markets in town. Because we have been gone every weekend I haven’t really had a chance to get to one. This is one of the smaller ones but it takes place in this lovely park downtown and just in case you don’t find exactly what you want it’s right across the street from the Co-Op.

Check out this crazy vegetable and the cutie next to it!

100_1326

My main purpose in going to the market was not for vegetables but to find some nice home made bread to go with our dinner. I tried a new recipe I found in Weight Watcher’s magazine. Oso Bucco style stew in the crock pot!

100_1327

 

100_1328  This was really easy and really tasty. Perfect comfort food for fall. I did find some pretty amazing bread at the market.

100_1329

I also got suckered into buy this after I tasted a sample

100_1330

Gingerbread pancake mix! Brian was quite happy when I offered to make pancakes fore breakfast. I NEVER make anything he’d be interested in eating for breakfast (he’s just not a green smoothie lover!). He topped his with a glaze he made himself out of powdered sugar (which I didn’t even know was in the cupboard, he said it was pretty old tasting) and water.

100_1332

Mine topped with pumpkin butter and a banana.

100_1335

Well, I guess I must be pretty tired as it took me a long time to write this post due to sloppy typing and spelling. I’m going to make a playlist for my 12 mile run tomorrow and then relax for a bit before calling it an early night!

Technorati Tags: ,
One response to “Popping in to say hi!

  1. Pingback: Healthy Kick Off to Summer | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

