A Day Without Make-Up

Hey friends! Sorry for disappearing (again) for awhile! I hope life is treating you well.

The reason I’ve been so absent from the blog lately is that this is just a really busy time of year for me. This is the first day in a week that I haven’t had some event or work to accomplish for an up coming event at my church job, hence the reason I’m not wearing make-up. It’s also the first week of my new fitness class schedule at the Y. Yesterday morning I taught cycling and today I taught group strength and cycling (also why I didn’t bother with make-up). I also have grad school coming up this weekend and have been doing home work for that. Life is good, just busy. When I’m at work I am working, when I’m home and Brian is not I’m doing home work or house work,  and when Brian is home I want to spend time with him, not the computer. Pretty soon it will be hunting season and out schedules will really clash!

So, that’s what’s going on with me. Nothing too exciting. Still training for the half marathon coming up in just two weeks! I bought a ticket to a harvest dinner they are having the night before the race hosted by a really cool local coffee shop The Root Note. You may remember I visited there this past summer to get some home work done. I have my last REALLY long training run coming up, 12 miles on Sunday, if I can fit it in between church services! Shouldn’t be a problem I might just fall asleep during our 7pm service! I going to try a different type of nutrition on this run, gummy bears! They have similar levels of carbs and sugar as GU and are cheaper. We’ll see. I still plan to have the GU too and I’ll be sure to blog all about it!

Well, the husband just got home and poured me a glass of wine! Hope you’re enjoying the beginning of fall!

Leave a Reply

