Week Night Date Night!

Hey there! How did your Friday go? Mine was SUPER busy hence the reason I’m posting so late!

Last night kind of felt like a date night even though we didn’t plan it that way. I cooked dinner making  baked ziti using my own home made spaghetti sauce, a huge salad and a little red wine. It was picture perfect!

100_1313

We were sitting around after dinner and realizing that there was nothing on TV. I checked out the movies playing at the local budget theater and low and behold! Eclipse was playing at 7:25pm. I casually mentioned this to Brian to which I received a grunt as a response. After about 15 minutes of scrolling through the TV again he said, “Okay let’s go.”  I enjoyed the movie as it was my favorite book in the Twilight series. Brian’s review of the movie was, and I quote,

“Did a third grader write that?!” I don’t think he liked it šŸ™‚ I thanked him for indulging me in my silliness and told him the next time we went to or rented a movie I’d let him pick without complaining.

This morning I slept in as today is a rest day for exercise before I tackle 8 miles tomorrow. I woke up to a gray blustery FALL like day. A morning like that calls for one thing and one thing only! Pumpkin oatmeal!

100_1317

My oats contained

1/2 C skim milk

1/2 C water

1/2 C old fashion oats

1/4 C canned pumpkin (stirred in about half way through)

1 egg white for added protein (whipped in during the last minute)

I topped it with

Chia seeds

Flax seed

Shredded unsweetened coconut

A banana

It was delightful! I even wore my fuzzy pink robe this morning. Fall is most definitely in the air! I love the change of seasons!

To further my fall day experience as I road my bike to work I could hear the University’s band practicing “On Wisconsin!” Football, another sign of fall!

After a pretty busy day getting ready for the University students to move in tomorrow I’m kicking back with a glass of wine and a movie with the husband.

Hope you have a great holiday weekend! Be back tomorrow with a recap of my 8 mile run!

Technorati Tags: ,,
3 responses to “Week Night Date Night!

  1. Pumpkin oatmeal sounds glorious! I think I need to pick up some canned pumpkin at Copps tonight.

  2. I found some at Whole Foods. It was $2.99 a can, but I’m desperate!

Leave a Reply

