One last summer adventure!

Hey friends! How did you enjoy hearing about my 10 miler this morning?

In the past couple of posts I’ve alluded to the fact that the husband and I are headed out for one last get-a-way of the summer before my work gets crazy busy and Brian get luered away to the woods for hunting season. In about an hour we’re headed up to Door County! Door County has been one of our favorite places since we got engaged there five years ago. We also spent a week there for our honeymoon so we could relax and explore the area in depth. For our honeymoon we stayed at The Blacksmith Inn a bed and breakfast located in Bailey’s Harbor. It was BEAUTIFUL!

100_1827

 

100_1829 I loved staying there but I didn’t feel like we got the true B&B experience as they didn’t really make us breakfast, just had a continental type deal. We’ve returned to Door County a couple of times since our honeymoon and always camped. With the crazy business of the summer and the fact that Brian wasn’t sure if he could get time off when I suggested we head up to Door County this summer he suggested that we stay at the B&B we stayed at for our honeymoon. I was excited BUT I thought we could find a less expensive B&B and I did! We are staying at The New Yardley Inn which offers a full home cooked breakfast plus they have hot tubs in the room! I’m pretty excited to kick back and relax. We might not get to see too much of Door County but we will for sure get to some of our favorite spots and just get to enjoy spending time together before life gets crazy!

I’m totally unplugging for the weekend so I’ll be back with a full recap with lots of pictures! Right now I’ve got to hit publish and then get the dog to “grandma and grandpa’s” house!

P.s. Look who I found using my laptop? I guess she needed to check Dogbook!

100_1128

2 responses to “One last summer adventure!

  1. Love the swing photo and I just want to scoop up you pup for a hug….adorable! Enjoy your getaway.

Leave a Reply

