An Epic Pizza!

Good evening! Wow two posts in one day! I just couldn’t resist sharing with you the fun meal Brian and I put together tonight. Homemade pizza!

Lots of veggies!

100_1121

My man working the dough!

100_1117

Piled high and ready to go into the oven!

100_1122

Nice and toasty ready to eat!

100_1125

Our pizza had fresh tomatoes from our garden, fresh mushrooms, canned artichoke hearts, mozzarella cheese, and turkey pepperoni. Brian added black olives to his half and I added a fresh orange pepper from my father-in-law’s garden! It was so delicious! I easily could have eaten half of it but I refrained and saved some for after my loooooooong run tomorrow.

Speaking of half marathon training guess what I did today? I actually signed up for the Maple Leaf Half Marathon. I know that I’ve been writing about my training for this but I had yet to actually sign up for the race! Wouldn’t it have been a bummer if it would have got filled?! I figured if I was going to run 10 miles I better have a good reason to!

I was getting packed for our little get-a-way this weekend. It occurred to me that since the weather is getting cooler I might need to wear jeans, which I haven’t worn in months. Out of curiosity I tried them on and they were…..a little snug. Not that I couldn’t get them on but they were not very comfortable. This happens to me every summer! I think I tend to drink a lot more alcohol in the summer since I don’t work as much at night. Plus there is all the partying an traveling. Don’t worry I’m not getting down on myself. I just realized I need to reign it in (hence not eating half a pizza tonight). Those jeans will be feeling great in no time!  

Have a good night everyone and I’ll be back with a report on my 10 miler!

Leave a Reply

