A few last things

Hello! How’s you Saturday going? It is SUPER hot here!

I busted out a 4 mile run this morning and it was very challenging! I never thought I’d say this but I am looking forward to the cooler days of fall if only for the good running weather. I was literally dripping in sweat! I don’t normally like to do this but for the last mall I ditched my running singlette and just ran in my sports bar. I don’t really feel like I look good enough physically to be doing this but I was just so hot and I felt so much cooler without my shirt!

100_0673

Last night we hung out with Trent and his family again. I didn’t take too many pictures just one really good when when all three little girls seemed to be posing just for me!

100_0672

After my run this morning I enjoyed a really delicious and cold breakfast of over night oats with banana softserve. Remember the almond butter from yesterday? I sliced the banana in half and put some AB in between the two halves before freezing it. So good!

100_0678

I didn’t layer the oats and softserve today just to save time and save me washing another dish. This was the perfect breakfast after a hot run!

100_0682

I’m trying to eat all the “Kristin” food in the house before I leave for a week. I’m doing a pretty good job. There are only a few pears left in the fridge.

Today I also cleaned the house and did laundry. I think I’m all set for my trip. I can’t believe this will be my last post for almost a week! Actually a week from now the whole thing will be over. I know it’s going to be a great trip but I always get a little nervous having so much responsibility, especially for other people’s kids!

I’m sure the next time I’ll post I’ll have already enjoyed a green smoothie and maybe a glass of wine! See you in a week!

One response to “A few last things

  1. Pingback: Everly Laura: 8 Month Update | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

