More Tri Talk! (Video Recap)

Hey guys and gals! Sorry to leave you hanging with promises of a triathlon recap video. I worked the better part of the day on it and then couldn’t figure out how to get it on the blog. It looks like the only way to do it is to give you a link where my video is posted. Check it out at the end of this post! Just a few things to mention first.

I was feeling pretty good after the triathlon. In addition to preparing the video I cleaned my whole house yesterday including the oven! I’m a little sore still in my outer hips even today. I hope some yoga will help loosen them up again. I haven’t done any exercise yet because I plan on doing something CRAZY tomorrow. I’m heading over to Lanesboro, MN to ride my bike 45 miles! Some friends of mine from the school I worked at in Eau Claire do a bike trip once a year and this week is it. I try to join them for at least one day. Last year I remember riding with them the week before the tri when I should have been tapering. I would have liked to have rested my legs a bit longer but I REALLY want to do the ride they have planned for tomorrow so I’m going to do it!

Some of my favorite parts of the video

1. The picture of me spitting out water after the swim. I knew I should have some water but think I must have swallowed too much lake water because when I tried to drink the fresh water it just wouldn’t go down! Luckily my dad caught it on camera.

2. My husband’s commentary is hilarious! There’s one part where he says, “That’s were all my sprinting is coming in handy” (or something like that). My brother said there was no way he could catch me on the bike and he ran over to get the video. He’s so proud that he’s running now and so am I!

3. The lady I give a high five to is my mom!

4. I used Glee’s version of “Don’t Stop Believe’n” since that was what was going through my head the entire time!

Hope you enjoy it! I’ll be back (probably Thursday) with a recap of my bike trip!

Hey guys and gals! Sorry to leave you hanging with promises of a triathlon recap video. I worked the better part of the day on it and then couldn’t figure out how to get it on the blog but I think I’ve got it now! Just a few things to mention first.

I was feeling pretty good after the triathlon. In addition to preparing the video I cleaned my whole house yesterday including the oven! I’m a little sore still in my outer hips even today. I hope some yoga will help loosen them up again. I haven’t done any exercise yet because I plan on doing something CRAZY tomorrow. I’m heading over to Lanesboro, MN to ride my bike 45 miles! Some friends of mine from the school I worked at in Eau Claire do a bike trip once a year and this week is it. I try to join them for at least one day. Last year I remember riding with them the week before the tri when I should have been tapering. I would have liked to have rested my legs a bit longer but I REALLY want to do the ride they have planned for tomorrow so I’m going to do it!

Some of my favorite parts of the video

1. The picture of me spitting out water after the swim. I knew I should have some water but think I must have swallowed too much lake water because when I tried to drink the fresh water it just wouldn’t go down! Luckily my dad caught it on camera.

2. My husband’s commentary is hilarious! There’s one part where he says, “That’s were all my sprinting is coming in handy” (or something like that). My brother said there was no way he could catch me on the bike and he ran over to get the video. He’s so proud that he’s running now and so am I!

3. The lady I give a high five to is my mom!

4. I used Glee’s version of “Don’t Stop Believe’n” since that was what was going through my head the entire time!

Hope you enjoy it! I’ll be back (probably Thursday) with a recap of my bike trip!

2010 Got Energy? Triathlon Video Recap

Leave a Reply

