Longest week ever!

Hey friends! How’s your Tuesday going? Good I hope! Mine has been pretty quiet. This is the first time in 11 weeks when I didn’t have to get up early for training work AND teach Zumba at night. I’d like to tell you that I’m really enjoying this tape week but that would be a lie! I’m already getting kind of antsy! It just seems like I have so much time on my hands! I’ve heard of this happening to people during the taper week for marathon training but I’ve never experienced it before. I just can’t wait until Sunday!

I have also noticed that my appetite has changed during this taper period. Last night when I was done volunteering at the Salvation Army the head chef said the volunteers could eat. I knew that Brian had made duck, but nothing to go along with it. I thought I would have a little taste of potatoes and eat the duck when I got home. Well, I had a little taste but I was full and satisfied. The thought of eating did not even sound good to me. This is extremely odd for me. I LOVE food and I LOVE to eat. I guess that’s what happens when you go from burning between 600-1500 calories a day training to 200-400. I’ve been keeping track of how many calories I burn just out of curiosity. I was eating more to compensate for the extra burn but now I’ve cut back and I’m glad to say my body is giving me clear signals that it doesn’t need that many calories!

I did have a leftover Vegan Black Bean Burger for lunch today on top of a very fresh salad. With a side of cherries for dessert!

100_0129

100_0132 

100_0133

Well I need to review my NEW Zumba songs for tonight (leading new songs always makes me nervous!). I have no other plans for the evening! Maybe I’ll watch a little more Glee!

One response to “Longest week ever!

  1. Pingback: In Training for??? | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

