Much ado about something!

Howdy! Whew today has been a busy but productive day! As I mentioned yesterday, now that it’s summer, I have Monday’s and Friday’s off. So nice!

Last night’s Fix a Flat clinic was awesome! I kind of knew how to do it but the folks at River Cycles gave us some really great tips and were available to help us. I was going to snap some photos but I forgot my camera! After the clinic I walked down to the lake where I will be doing the tri. That’s when I really wish I had my camera. It was so beautiful! I can’t wait to get in there and swim!

I did get in the last long swim of my training this morning at the Y which was nice and quiet for once. I then dropped my bike off for it’s tune up. Now it’s all shiny and ready to go. I came home and worked on some new dance moves for my Zumba class. I really needed to work on some homework for my Grad school classes but the State Track meet is taking place just down the road from my house. All I could hear was the sound of the start gun and voices cheering. I decided to get out of the house and head to a local coffee shop to work.

100_0065

 

100_0066

The Root Note features organic, fair trade, and local food and beverage. Plus in the evenings they have music! It’s a really cool place. I settled myself in an extremely comfy chair and ordered a Roobios Peach Iced Tea.

100_0067

 

Interior shot from where I was sitting.

100_0070

I thought I would be distracted by all the other conversations going on around me but I managed to get a whole paper written! I then headed to the store to pick up some food for dinner. I also made this really great dessert and started to document it but  then something got messed up and I had to fix it so I forgot to take more pictures.

Brian and I just got home from shopping.  Brian needed running shoes and some running clothes. It was fun shopping with him, he hates to shop but seemed in a pretty good mood!

Well, I’m going to watch a movie with Brian and paint my nails. Tomorrow I have a brick workout planned. Can’t wait to try out my nicely tuned bike. Oh! I almost forgot! Look what came in the mail today.

100_0071

My wetsuit! I rented this for $40 from wetsuitrental.com.  I feel like I am really going to rock the swim in this thing! I hope I don’t have too much trouble getting it off! I plan to take it for a practice swim next week.

It’s really getting close now! I am so excited!

One response to “Much ado about something!

  1. Pingback: A Day Without Make-Up | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

