Kick off to summer!

Hi friends! I sure am having a fantastic Memorial Day weekend with my brother-in-law and his family. Almost like a mini vacation. I would have blogged last night but we got in kind of late due to a little car trouble. Other than that it has been a great trip.

I got up early this morning and did my final long run of triathlon training. I did a little over six miles and it was AWESOME. The weather this morning was perfect for running and training in a new place is always fun. The time just flew by. I wanted to get my run done right away so I could watch my niece’s at Tae Kon Do which was very entertaining. When we got back from Tae Kon Do look what I made for our morning snack

100_0008

A GIANT GREEN SMOOTHIE! The girls LOVED it! Then we headed out to lake Michigan to take these two beasts for a walk.

100_0009

That is Winnie Izzy’s sister. The last time we brought Izzy to visit Winnie she did not behave very well. She cried all night long and wouldn’t stop barking even during the day which is odd since she never barks. This time she has been good as gold!

The lake was so beautiful!

100_0015

The kids and dogs had a great time playing in the water. We were super hungry when we returned home. My sister-in-law cooked up a feast of ribs, brats, hot dogs, baked beans, salad, watermelon and more! We capped of the night in front of the fire with s’mores!

100_0042

Just in case you don’t know what a s’more is you toast a marshmallow and sandwich it between to graham crackers and a piece of chocolate! So amazing!

Things are winding down here, everyone is pretty pooped! Tomorrow we’ll be up bright and early to help with the marathon I can’t wait!

One response to “Kick off to summer!

  1. Pingback: 2010 A Year in Review | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

