Girls Night Out!

Hello! It’s another beautiful day! I hope you’re able to do something you enjoy!

I had a GREAT time last night getting together with some of “the girls.” We are an interesting bunch of women and it’s kind of interesting how we all know each other. I met Emily when I was in college. She taught piano lessons and I needed some help with my piano playing skills. After awhile we realized that instead of me paying Emily to teach me piano I was really paying her to be my friend because we always ended up talking the whole time! I also met Becky in college but we didn’t know each other too well. She would play piano for the church choir on Sundays. All three of us (Becky, Emily and myself) got really close when we all worked at the same parish together. Through Emily I met Nicole who’s husband is good friends with Emily’s husband. Polly I have known since grade school and she actually took over my position when I left the parish that I worked with Emily and Becky at, so that’s how they know Polly too. We are all married and of the five of us I’m the only one without children. Nicole is expecting her second in September! So now that you know a little bit about this group of friends here are some pictures from our night out. A few of us started out at Wine Guyz a wine bar located near the river.

100_0525

I had never been here before and it was a really great place. They had a lot of wine, some good looking appetizers, and even some sandwiches. I had a glass of pinior and Emily and I shared a mozzarella, tomato, basil plate, so good!

Then we headed over to Buzzard Billy’s to meet up with the rest of the girls. Becky got The Blue Buzzard which I just had to take a picture of!

100_0526

I thought I’d try something a little different and ordered the Veggie PoBoy! Check out the description of this sandwich.

Veggie Poboy
A delicious blend of artichoke hearts, mushrooms, red bell pepper, sun-dried tomatoes and spinach, sautéed in olive oil and garlic, then finished with a hint of Asiago cheese. The best vegetarian sandwich you’ll ever eat. Served on a grilled French roll.

And it looked pretty too! I got mine with hushpuppies. I could only finish about half of the sandwich it was that filling.

100_0527

It was really delicious! I am finding I don’t miss meat very much when I can have such tasty veggie sandwiches!

When we were finished with dinner we headed over to The Bodega, a cool smoke free bar just up the street. I finished off the night with a glass of their homemade peach sangria.

Here we all are!

100_0533

From left to right: Emily, Polly, Me, Becky, Nicole (plus baby!).

It was a really fun night. We are going to try and make this a monthly thing. I hope it works out! That’s all I have for now! Hope you’re having a great weekend!

4 responses to “Girls Night Out!

  1. It is a bit humorous to read how we all ended up together! It was a great evening.

  2. Pingback: Back to posting | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

  3. Pingback: Weekend Doings | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

  4. Pingback: The First of Many | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

