On the injury list….AGAIN!

Hey folks! Hope your Tuesday is going well. No complaints over here.

Well, it seems that I may have another slight injury. This time it’s the ball of my left foot. You know how it feels when you get a small stone in your shoe? Well it feels like I have a small stone in my foot! Not sure how this injury happened. A few possibilities might be the 32 mile bike tour I did on Saturday. I know I ALWAYS use my left foot to balance when I come to stop. It’s possible that I just over used it Saturday. Or it could be the fact that I was running around in high heels at my niece’s first communion celebration. I don’t usually wear high heels and I could have just stepped wrong. I don’t think this injury is anything major. It hurts a lot less than it did yesterday. I was able to find a sub for my Zumba class tonight. I tried practicing a few moves yesterday and that really aggravated my foot. I’ll take tomorrow off from working out (swam today) and won’t run until Friday so I think I should have plenty of time to heal and be good as new. I don’t know if I’m getting older, paying closer attention to how my body feels, or training a lot harder than I’m use to but I sure seem to be injuring myself a lot training for this triathlon. I had the shoulder/arm injury right before I started and then the back injury. The funny thing is while I am actually training I don’t have a moment where I feel like, “Oh no! I just hurt myself” it’s only afterwards.

I don’t have anything else real excited to share with you except my lunch.

100_0403

That’s GIANT sweet potato that I nuked in the microwave for about 8 minutes and then topped with a mixture of black beans, salsa, and hot sauce. I then sprinkled some feta cheese on top. DELICOUS! Accompanied by a kiwi. Yes, I do eat the skins, did you know you can do that? You can’t really taste them but they do have a weird texture. It just makes eating a kiwi easier!

Hope you have a good day. I’m looking forward to a little R & R with the husband tonight.

Technorati Tags: ,
4 responses to “On the injury list….AGAIN!

  1. Hi Kristin! So glad you decided to stop by my new blog to say, “hi” – I’m super excited to have a new blog to read…thanks so much for the loyalty over the years. – 🙂

  2. Forgot to actually comment about your post, bummer about the injuries, isn’t that always how it goes? Smooth sailing and then a bunch of things on top of each other. Your lunch looks really good!

    • Thanks Kathleen! I’ve only been blogging for a little bit but have been a long time blog reader. I realized after posting my comment that your blog hasn’t been around for 8 years, you mentioned it was 6 years. So I guess I’ve been there from the begining. Hard to believe!

      • I had a website that I blogged on during my WW days…so it has been longer than 6 if you started reading there. I love that you finally said,”hi!” can’t wait to get to know you through your blog and comments.

Leave a Reply

