Catching up on the rest of the weekend!

Hi there friends! So it’s Monday again! Here we go headed into another week, the first week of May already!

This post might be a little long as I have a lot of catching up to do! Saturday  night after work I headed to my parent’s house to celebrate my mom’s birthday. I also showed them my blog. They were pretty excited so I’m sure they’ll be reading (hi mom and dad!). I made two salads to take with me. A broccoli raisin salad

100_0274

And a lentil and bulgur salad. This picture is not the finished product, before serving you add feta cheese, tomatoes, and chopped walnuts.

100_0277

I got both recipes from SparkPeople. They were both delicious and fairly healthy for you! We also had ice cream cake from Dairy Queen!

100_0317 

 

Yesterday I was up bright and early to head out of town to my niece’s first communion celebration. She was so excited and we had such a nice day to celebrate!

100E0340

My sister-in-law makes cakes for a living. Here’s the one she made for my niece’s celebration. Check her out at

Sweet Creations By Caren you may even see my wedding and shower cake on her site!

 

100_0364

Well, after getting stuck in traffic we got home pretty late! I’m a bit tired. My legs were actually not sore at all after my bike tour on Saturday. I’ve been busy cleaning the house all morning. I need to practice some Zumba moves and then have a brick workout planned for the afternoon.

Hope you’re having a good Monday!

Technorati Tags: ,,
Leave a Reply

