The Great Closet Clean Out of 2010 Continues!

Hello! Happy Monday to you! Hope you’re getting through your Monday in fine form!

For the first time in a looooong time I actually had nothing scheduled on my day off. Pretty amazing! I was VERY productive. I got to work right away on transferring my winter clothes into storage bins and washing up my summer clothes which have been stashed away for the better half of the year. My closet was a disaster!

Before

102_0084

102_0085 

After!!

102_0086

 

102_0087 

So much better! For some odd reason there were about half a dozen empty shoe boxes on the floor of our closet! I got rid of those. I also decided it’s not practical to keep my jeans in that upper portion of the closet. I always have to climb up there to put them away or get them down so I always ended up just throwing them up there in a pile. They are now on floor on the right side of the closet, not sure if that’s where they’ll stay. I also got rid of a bunch of clothes. I bit the bullet and tossed all the shirts that said medium. I just know they won’t fit me right and I’ll feel uncomfortable in them. I’m not going to lie I felt a little down about it. But, I have be happy at the size I am and realize that I am not working to be a size small or a size 8 but a size healthy! Some of those clothes were pretty cheap and very worn. There are two more closets in this house I want to clean out. One is in our guest bedroom (two words BRIDESMAID DRESSES!) and the other is our front closet. I don’t think either of them has had a good cleaning in about 4 years! Yikes! I’ll save that for another day. In addition to cleaning out the closet I also did my regular cleaning chores which include cleaning the bathroom, cleaning the floors, vacuuming, and dusting.

Don’t you worry though! I got out for a lovely bike ride! I decided rather than drive to County B and park at the trail head I would just ride my bike out on a HWY 16 (a very major highway) and jump on B. This was clearly a mistake. The traffic is ridiculous and the sidewalk is full bumps, holes, and debris. I think I’ll be starting on County B from now on. Once I got out there it was beautiful. I tackled a few hills. This one use to give me such trouble I can even remember walking up it!

PICT0106

Not today! I also saw a lot of other bikers out. Kind of strange since it was the middle of the day. Then again, I was out there. Such a beautiful ride.

PICT0104 

 

PICT0105

When I got home I did a quick transition and then did a 10 minute run. I was actually surprised how good my legs felt. They didn’t feel like bricks at all! I even ran under a 9 minute mile averaging a 8:49 mile! I was really booking it!

Not sure what the plans are for the evening but that’s all I’ve got for now. Hope you can get out and enjoy this beautiful weather!

One response to “The Great Closet Clean Out of 2010 Continues!

  1. Pingback: Into the Black Hole | The Girl With The Pink Sneakers

Leave a Reply

